2003 Club Teams Lightning

This fun day was held on Sunday 9 November at the Chess Centre Kings Hotel. 8 teams consisting of 23 players competed. To begin the event, a round robin all play all was held before lunch followed by a 4 round swiss. The teams consisted of:

A Division

HABOFA (A. Haasse, B. McCamon & T. Farber)
Taylor Maris NRL (N. Maris, R. Maris & L. Taylor)
Black Dragon (M. Stewart, J. Fedec & N. Wee)

B Division

The Dirty Forkers (J. Saffon, G. Dunlop & A. De Heer)
Perth Patzers (A. Patron, M. Curtis & M. Saxon)

C Division

Alex's Greats (A. Janceski, J. Smith & T. Bannan)
Freo Swindlers (T. Lockwood, M. Haselgrove & A. Buckley)
Tomic Filose Duo (N. Tomic & A. Filose)


    Team Name  	              Score   

 1. HABOFA		        11
 2. Taylor Maris NRL		7.5
 3. The Dirty Forkers		6
 4. Perth Patzers		5.5
 5. Black Dragon		5
 6. Alex's Greats		3
 7. Tomic Filose Duo            3
 8. Freo Swindlers		3

Major Prizes

Winning Team overall (name on shield): HABOFA
A chess clock for the winning team in each division : HABOFA, The Dirty Forkers & Alex's Greats (on countback).

Novelty Prizes

First win in round 1: L. Taylor
Fastest win: M. Saxon (5 sec)
Closest win: J. Saffen (0 sec delivered mate)
Biggest upset: A. Filose (beating M. Curtis - 621 rating difference).
Encouragement Award: T. Bannan